When you place an email into @SaneBlackHole, all current and future emails from that sender will be sent directly into your Trash mailbox. This is a great feature if you don't want to bother unsubscribing from a newsletter or no longer wish to see emails from a particular person.
To turn on @SaneBlackHole or to remove it from your optional Sane folder choices, go to your SaneBox Dashboard on our site and look under the Folders & Features section. Use the sliding button to activate or deactivate @SaneBlackHole.
SaneBox trainings can be created with example mail moves you make from right in your regular email window or app. You'll also be able to benefit from training actions you can take from within the regularly emailed Digest Summary that we send. Or, for the most current view of your unread or unimportant email listings, your Digest Summary is also a part of your dashboard on our site.
If you make a mistake or no longer want to have someone going to @SaneBlackHole, just visit your trainings page and use the search tool to find and remove the training. (Unlike when other trainings are removed or changed, emails already placed into your Trash will not be restored to your Inbox.
Bulk Remove SaneBlackHole Trainings
If you find several emails in your Trash folder, you can have all of those trained contacts removed to prevent future emails from being sent to your Trash folder by mistake. Simply visit your Dashboard here and you will see it under "Train SaneBox".
Keep in mind that @SaneBlackHole is not for SPAM or Junk Mail. It is meant to be used for legitimate email from people or services that you don't want to see or hear from anymore.
Please put any SPAM that you find in your Sane folders into your SPAM or Junk folder, designated and put in place by your email account provider. Or, use their process for marking items as spam.